It’s no surprise that Colorado loves Peyton Manning. All you need to do is count how often your spot #18 on any given day in the Mile-High City to feel the love for the Hall of Fame quarterback. The state of Colorado will honor Manning in the coming year by inducting him into the Colorado Sports Hall of Fame.

Manning’s Colorado Sports Hall of Fame class also includes Rashaan Salaam, Joe Glenn, Sam Pagano, Tracy Hill, and Alex Burl.

Manning was already one of the most regarded quarterbacks when he made a move from the Indianapolis Colts to the Denver Broncos. Manning spent four seasons with the Broncos, compiling a 45-12 regular season record. During his time with the Broncos Manning threw for 17,112 yards and 140 touchdowns. Manning finished the season with a quarterback rating of 100 or higher in all but one of his seasons in the Mile-High City.

Though Manning played most of his career in Indianapolis, he capped off his legacy in Denver. In 2013 Manning set the all-time single-season NFL touchdown pass record after throwing 55 TDs. That same year Manning earned First Team All-Pro and League MVP and led the Broncos to an AFC Championship that same year.

Manning’s time with the Broncos includes three Pro Bowl selections, Colorado Athlete of the Year Honors in 2012 and 2013, two AFC Championships, and most important to fans – a Super Bowl 50 win. Manning ended his historic 18-season NFL career with the Broncos in March of 2016.

Manning joins several other Broncos in the Colorado Sports Hall of Fame including former quarterback and current President of Operations John Elway in 1999, tight end Shannon Sharpe in 2005, and owner Pat Bowlen in 2007. Manning will be the 33rd Denver Bronco or staff to be inducted into the Hall of Fame. The most recent inductee came in April of 2017 with heralded cornerback Champ Bailey.

The Colorado Sports Hall of Fame will hold a banquet honoring the 2018 inductees, tickets are available to the public and start at $200. You can visit the Colorado Sports Hall of Fame and Museum to the honor the inductees yourself at Gate 1 at Sports Authority Field at Mile High.